Anti-Torture Protesters Go After Former Vice President

Posted: August 29, 2011 in Muslims
Tags: , , ,

On Tuesday, Aug. 30, Amnesty International’s Anti-Torture Protestors appeared on an episode of “Today Show” featuring Dick Cheney.

The group is protesting the former Vice President’s memoir, titled “In My Time”.   The anti-torture protest is demanding Cheney be held accountable for war crimes committed during the former President George W. Bush Administration’s “War on Terror” against Muslims.  The protest was captured live on NBC during the airing of the show, which can be viewed below:

Later in the day, the same group went on to make a protest at the Department of Justice in Washington, D.C.  At the rally, the protesters presented the Department of Justice spokesman with a copy of Cheney’s memoir and a letter to Attorney General Eric Holder with a letter demanding they investigate the alleged war crimes.

In an interview with Chris Wallace on “Fox News Sunday”, Cheney, when asked about the liberal bias of the protesters, responded to the allegations in the following statement:

“I think those of us right-thinking conservatives find that there are a lot of outlets out there now on the media, on the Internet that give us ample opportunity for our points of view to get across and to be heard. It’s the kind of situation with respect to my own circumstance, there is a lot of people who don’t like me, don’t like what I did in public life and disagree fundamentally with my views. It’s okay. It’s a democracy. I don’t need or I didn’t need 100 percent to prevail. I only needed 50% plus one. And I am not trying to impress anybody what a great candidate I make because running I don’t plan to be a candidate.” – Dick Cheney

Only time will tell if Cheney will be held accountable for his actions.

Leave a Reply

